Indian National Science Academy Announces Awardees For INSA Teachers Awards

Earn up to 40 per post as scholarship. Unlimited earning potential per month.
Exchange career information, knowledge, interview questions, campus tests, notes & tutorials, give/get answers...

INSA Teachers Award 2012 Declared to 9 Professors This year Indian National Science Academy (INSA) has announced names of nine professors from different universities as recipients of coveted INSA Teachers Awards 2012.

The recipients of INSA Teachers Awards 2012 are – professors Aniruddha Bhalchandra Pandit of the Institute of Chemical Technology, Mumbai; Achuthsankar S Nair of the University of Kerala, Thiruvananthapuram; Anil J Elias of IIT-Delhi, Pratap Kumar Pati of Guru Nanak Dev University, Amritsar; Raja Ram Yadav of the University of Allahabad and Shibnath Mazumder of the University of Delhi, and there three from Chennai – Chemistry professor Dhamdodharan Ragavachari of the Indian Institute of Technology – Madras, professor A Subbiah Pandi of Presidency College and professor P Gautam of Anna University were selected. Professor Dhamodharan, who completed his PhD in UMASS at Amherst in the US, is also a senior Fulbright Research Fellow.

The INSA Teachers Awards was instituted to value consistent and high levels of teaching in Indian colleges, universities and other higher educational institutions. The award aims to recognize and honour teachers who have inspired students to take up careers in science and technology. Nominees come from all disciplines of science and technology, including medical and engineering sciences. The awardees will receive a scroll, a cash award of Rs50,000 and a one-time book grant of Rs20,000.

Only academics currently working in India with at least 10 years of teaching experience at the undergraduate or postgraduate level in an Indian higher educational institution are considered for the award.
Filed in: Latest Education News Tags: , ,
Copyright 2023 e-Trix Data Solutions